Home About Andrew Sutton Coldfield Articles Local In the Press What your MP can do for you Contact Gallery

Andrew Mitchell MP congratulates Conservative Council candidates on election success in all four of Sutton’s wards

Andrew Mitchell MP has congratulated newly elected Councillor Lyn Collin for Sutton Vesey Ward and re-elected Councillors David Barrie, Maureen Cornish and David Pears following their success at last Thursday’s local elections.

Andrew Mitchell MP said, “I would like to take this opportunity to welcome and congratulate our newest addition to the Sutton Coldfield team, Councillor Lyn Collin for Vesey Ward and to congratulate Councillors David Barrie, Maureen Cornish and David Pears on their re-election.

“Sutton’s Conservative Councillors are dedicated to improving the things that matter most to people living in Sutton Coldfield and were deservedly rewarded at the polls, each of our candidates elected with substantial majorities.

“Serving our community is the foundation of everything which your elected team does and we never take the good support we enjoy for granted.

“Above all we serve everyone - regardless of their party political beliefs - and do our best to look after Sutton Coldfield.”

Across Sutton Coldfield the Conservatives increased their share of the vote by 6.3 per cent with all four Labour candidates getting fewer votes this year than they did last.

Photo: Andrew Mitchell MP with Councillors and Officers of the Sutton Coldfield Conservative Association at their 2011 AGM in Sutton Coldfield Town Hall. From L-R: Cllr Malcolm Cornish, Cllr Dennis Birbeck, Cllr Philip Parkin, Cllr Margaret Waddington JP, Hon Ald David Roy OBE, Rt Hon Andrew Mitchell MP, Cllr Alan Rudge, Cllr David Barrie, Cllr James Bird.

Andrew Mitchell congratulates candidates on election success

Search this site

Project Umubano

Rwanda Social Action Project

Click on image to download the Kigali Declaration and the 10 Year Report.